BICYCLE MASTER PLAN CONTRIBUTORS

Project Team

David Anspacher, Project Manager Stephen Aldrich

Tom Autrev

Juan Castro Cerdas

Larry Cole
Pam Dunn
Matt Folden
Laura Hodgson
Dan Janousek
Matt Johnson
Katie Mencarini

Russell Provost Jon Ryder Stephen Tu

Communications Team

Deborah Dietsch Sam Dixon Brian Kent Kevin Leonard Chris Peifer Bridget Schwiesow

GIS / Information Services Team

Chris McGovern Melissa Noakes Vinay Suryavanshi

Community Advisory Group

Joe Allen, Resident of Gaithersburg

Kristin Blackmon, Bethesda Transportation Solutions and Bethesda

Urban Partnership

Eva Chavez, Student Representative

Jack Cochrane, Montgomery Bicycle Advocates

Denise Cohen, Potomac Pedalers Stacy Cook, Resident of Bethesda Paul Daisey, Resident of Colesville

Peggy Dennis, Montgomery County Civic Federation

Alison Dewey, Resident of North Bethesda

Darrel Drobnich, Pedestrian Bicycle Traffic Safety Advisory Committee

Jay Elvove, Silver Spring Citizens Advisory Board Emma Evans, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Janice Freeman, African American Chamber of Commerce

Joe Fritsch, Resident of Olnev

Peter Gray, Washington Area Bicyclist Association

Richard Hoye, Action Committee for Transit

Renato Mendoza, CASA de Maryland

Jude Miller, Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce

Shawn Punga, Mid-Atlantic Off-Road Enthusiasts

Phil Shapiro, Resident of Kemp Mill

Geri Rosenberg, Resident

Deborah Turton, Resident of Damascus

Volunteers

Jon Morrison

Special thanks to the Montgomery County Department of Transportation, Maryland State Highway Administration, City of Gaithersburg, City of Rockville and City of Takoma Park for their collaboration in developing this plan.



THE MONTGOMERY COUNTY BICYCLE MASTER PLAN

APPROVED AND ADOPTED | DECEMBER 2018

MARYLAND-NATIONAL CAPITAL PARK AND PLANNING COMMISSION